30-Day Challenge: Day #15

30-Day Challenge (Day15)

Yes, I realize that #15 does not directly follow #12. But Lisa had planned Day #13 and #14 to be rest days, and I happen to have 2 parties to go to this week, so I am banking those two rest days for my party days. Planning ahead at its finest.

I’m going to keep my rambling to a minimum today and just focus on the workouts. I don’t really plan my posts (besides logging my workouts), but sometimes I’d be in bed, staring at the ceiling, and bam, a thought would pop into my head. I’ll mull over it, poke at it, explore it – then write about it. My brain never shuts up – its forever curious, always ticking, over-analyzing, connecting dots, constantly crazy. But today, in one of my rarest moments, my brain is actually fried. I’ve got nothing. So I’m just going to enjoy this moment of haziness and let my mind rest.

Unfortunately for the rest of my body though, I couldn’t give it much of a break. Day #15 marked the start of Week 3, meaning increased intensity and difficulty. Not only did Lisa up the rounds by 10 seconds, but she replaced the usual skipping with burpees, squat jumps, star jumps, high knees, and mountain climbers. Needless to say, I was exhausted by the end of the workout, and my arms were shaking from all the push-ups. When that final beep went off, I laid down on my mat and didn’t move for a solid 5 minutes. I was pooped.


Here is Lisa’s workout taken her workout directly from her website with some of my modifications, and the link to her video.

DAY #15:

Timer is set to 10 seconds rest & 40 seconds work. The first 10 seconds is a break, followed by 30 seconds cardio of choice, 10 seconds break, and a 40-second round of an exercise (listed below).

Section 1:  (Repeat x2) [Cardio: Burpees]

  1. 3 Point Plank Abs
  2. 1/2 Burpee & Uplight Row [using Barbell]
  3. Over Ball Push-Ups [using Medicine Ball]
  4. Squat Pike & Pike Tricep Push Up

(One Round Rest)

Section 2: (Repeat x2) [Cardio: Squat Jumps <1st round>; Star Jumps <2nd round>]

  1. Lunge Forward & Back (L&R Alternate) [using Barbell]
  2. One Leg Elevated Push Up & Spider Knee (L&R Alternate)
  3. Clean & Press + Squat & Press [using Barbell]
  4. 10 Mountain Climbers & 10 Switch Kicks

(One Round Rest)

Section 3: (Repeat x2) [Cardio: High Knees]

  1. 1 Push Up + 1/2 Burpee + 1 Tuck Jump
  2. Single Leg Elevated Push Up & Under (L&R Alternate)
  3. Squat & Side Lift/Kick (L&R Alternate) [using Barbell]
  4. Tuck Abs & V-Abs

(One Round Rest)

Section 4: (Repeat x2) [Cardio: Mountain Climbers]

  1. Switch Lunges
  2. Reverse Push Ups
  3. Hip Swings [using Hand Weights]
  4. Standing Squat Pike Jumps

Lean Core Bonus: (Timer is set to 10 seconds rest & 50 seconds work)

  1. Suitcase Crunches [using Hand Weights]
  2. Plank Knee Reach [using Hand Weights]
  3. Plank Knee Reach [using Hand Weights]
  4. Tuck & Chuck [using Medicine Ball]
  5. Russian Twists [using Hand Weights]
  6. Touch Toe Abs [using Hand Weights]
  7. V Abs Left
  8. V Abs Right
  9. Bike Abs
  10. C Sit A Frame Abs [using Hand Weights]
  11. Plank & Punch [using Hand Weights]
  12. Tuck & Lift [using Hand Weights]
  13. DiveBombers
  14. 50 Straight Sit Ups – Burnout
  15. Back Lifts

Leave a comment